Sign in to follow this  
MiniJax

Amazing Chase

112 posts in this topic

On 7/28/2018 at 10:29 AM, Jape said:

I do not know if Rules For Some has read the very comprehensive report on the JCA website concerning the eligibility of Pinny Mack under the heading Non Race Day Hearings. If not, I recommend it, if only to demonstrate that the comment that "this is a failure of the JCA system" is incorrect.

The finding is summed up quite succinctly in these words: Policy and rules together confirm that eligibility is dependent on registration in NZ. Pinny Mack was registered in NZ on 15 June 2018. We therefore rule that Pinny Mack is eligible to compete in the Amazing Chase.

That one disagrees with this finding is not grounds for stating that "this is a failure of the JCA system".

 

So answer me this please. IF the dog was eligible to race in NZ at that date, Could the connections line it up in a race?  :blink:

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
52 minutes ago, Flabbergasted said:

The answer is NO - not until after it had completed and successgfully passed a Satisfactory Trial. 

 

Look it seems hard for you guys to apprehend....but the dog was never nominated for a race or trial and never would have been if he had not requalified.....the point is was he eligible to race in nz......yes he was subject to requalifying....clear and simple

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, Hound Fan said:

Look it seems hard for you guys to apprehend....but the dog was never nominated for a race or trial and never would have been if he had not requalified.....the point is was he eligible to race in nz......yes he was subject to requalifying....clear and simple

so your dog was not stood down? He could compete in a COMPETITIVE race? Ill just leave the definition given by the NZGRA of what a race in NZ is:  

"Race means the competitive pursuit of a Lure by two (2) or more Greyhounds in a Greyhound race and includes a Heat, Consolation Race, Semi-Final or Final."

Pretty sure being stood down and unqualified means he could not compete in a competitive pursuit of a lure with more than 2 dogs in an OFFICIAL race. Or am I mistaken? Geez if this was anyone else, youd be on the phone to every stipe in the North Island :blink:
 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
20 hours ago, Rules For Some said:

so your dog was not stood down? He could compete in a COMPETITIVE race? Ill just leave the definition given by the NZGRA of what a race in NZ is:  

"Race means the competitive pursuit of a Lure by two (2) or more Greyhounds in a Greyhound race and includes a Heat, Consolation Race, Semi-Final or Final."

Pretty sure being stood down and unqualified means he could not compete in a competitive pursuit of a lure with more than 2 dogs in an OFFICIAL race. Or am I mistaken? Geez if this was anyone else, youd be on the phone to every stipe in the North Island :blink:
 

So this is personal....get a life 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On ‎8‎/‎1‎/‎2018 at 7:07 PM, Hound Fan said:

Look it seems hard for you guys to apprehend....but the dog was never nominated for a race or trial and never would have been if he had not requalified.....the point is was he eligible to race in nz......yes he was subject to requalifying....clear and simple

OK then, if we're going to be technical on everything then maybe you need to learn the definition of and difference between apprehend and comprehend.

Apprehend is to capture, seize, arrest, catch

Comprehend is to understand, grasp mentally, grasp the meaning of

Do we comprehend ?   It seems the JCA didn't either. :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this